Reviews


Nadine Searle 

Just wanted to say thank you so much for the Little Mermaid cake you delivered on Sunday for my niece’s 18th birthday.

Tara loved it and we all thought it was amazing. You are very talented. We didn’t really want to spoil it by cutting into it but we did………..and the Red Velvet cake inside was delicious.

You made an eighteen year old very happy

Will definitely be recommending you to anyone who asks. Tara put a picture up on Facebook and it’s had loads of likes

December 22, 2015
12-22-15
12/22/15
December 22, 2015 - 6:33 pm
12-22-15 - 6:33 pm
12/22/15 - 6:33 pm

Patricia Jobling 

Connie has decorated a 50th Anniversary cake and a Christening cake for me. Both of them were beautiful. I wanted a replic of the wedding bouquet on the anniversary cake this was superb.

I can highly recommend her services.

November 20, 2015
11-20-15
11/20/15
November 20, 2015 - 5:46 pm
11-20-15 - 5:46 pm
11/20/15 - 5:46 pm

Zoe Reed 

Thank you so much for making our wedding cake for the 15th Auguest 2015. Such a lovely lady to work with and the cakes taste amazing and the service we just outstanding. Thank you so much for being apart of our special day. Mr & Mrs Reed xx

November 12, 2015
11-12-15
11/12/15
November 12, 2015 - 12:45 am
11-12-15 - 12:45 am
11/12/15 - 12:45 am

Alison Hier 

Could not recommend this lady enough.
We booked Corinne to make our wedding cake for 2nd October 2015.
Originally, we found a picture of our dream cake online and sent the same picture to a few companies – Corinne, from the very start, made everything so easy and stress free – and offered an extremely competitive price.
With the offer of sending a sample of cake out, so we could try before we buy, we knew exactly what we were buying, and thought it was delicious.
Our guests throughout the day commented on how stunning the cake was, and all said that it tasted lovely.
If anyone is reading these reviews wondering whether to book with a professional cake maker or save cash with supermarket cakes etc, don’t hesitate… You will not receive a better service, value for money, and complete satisfaction anywhere else.
Thank you once again for your help in making our day special.
Mr & Mrs Hier xxx

October 4, 2015
10-4-15
10/4/15
October 4, 2015 - 8:53 am
10-4-15 - 8:53 am
10/4/15 - 8:53 am

Caroline Fosdike 

We are very happy we chose Classic Cakes to make our wedding cake. It was a pleasure working with Corinne throughout the wedding planning process. She is reliable and professional and was always highly responsive to our needs. There were plenty of flavours for us to taste and Corinne was willing to customise the design of our cake. The cake itself was gorgeous and looked even more beautiful than we had envisioned. It also tasted absolutely delicious. We would definitely recommend Classic Cakes to others. Thank you for making the perfect wedding cake for us!

September 24, 2015
09-24-15
09/24/15
September 24, 2015 - 9:25 am
09-24-15 - 9:25 am
09/24/15 - 9:25 am

Sarah Chimonas 

We got married last Saturday and Corinne made our wedding cake, it was beautiful and tasted fantastic!! Everybody commented on our cake and the staff at the hotel said it was the best cake they had seen!! Definitely will be recommending to everyone!! Thanks again Corinne!!

September 19, 2015
09-19-15
09/19/15
September 19, 2015 - 12:23 pm
09-19-15 - 12:23 pm
09/19/15 - 12:23 pm

Katy Matthews 

Corinne at Classic Cakes make the most perfect cake for my wedding. I provided Corinne with a photo of my Bridesmaids dresses, and Corinne matched the flowers on the cake perfectly to the picture provided.

Our guest were also very complementary of how the cake tasted, light and fluffy.

Would definitely recommend Corinne.

September 7, 2015
09-7-15
09/7/15
September 7, 2015 - 1:28 pm
09-7-15 - 1:28 pm
09/7/15 - 1:28 pm

Carmen Terrado Liburd 

Thank you so much Corinne! Our wedding cake was beautiful and it tasted amazing! So many of the guests were complimenting in particular the chocolate orange cake – it was delicious! And also thank you so much for being so prompt and clear with the communication. We are very happy customers and most definitely will recommend Classic Cakes!

September 4, 2015
09-4-15
09/4/15
September 4, 2015 - 8:09 am
09-4-15 - 8:09 am
09/4/15 - 8:09 am

Caroline mcdermott 

Thank you so much for the beautiful cake you made for our wedding. It looked amazing and tasted even better – 4 days on and we are still enjoying it. Highly recommend xx

August 10, 2015
08-10-15
08/10/15
August 10, 2015 - 7:42 am
08-10-15 - 7:42 am
08/10/15 - 7:42 am

Lydia 

I really want to appriciate the fantastic cake and service i got from Corinne, its coming to the second anniversary of our wedding and my cakes are still the talk of the town. i absolutely recommend classic cakes to all my friends. thank you ver much

August 6, 2015
08-6-15
08/6/15
August 6, 2015 - 10:51 pm
08-6-15 - 10:51 pm
08/6/15 - 10:51 pm

adminReviews