Reviews


Sandra & Steve 

Dear Corrine,

Thank you so much for the beautiful cake you made for our wedding at The Old Rectory in June. The design was exactly what we hoped for and the cake complemented the look and feel of our wedding perfectly. The cake tasted fantastic with many guests commenting on how nice it was. The lemon and chocolate were the clear favorites! Will definitely be in touch next time I need we a cake for a special occasion.

Kind Regards

Sandra & Steve

June 24, 2016
06-24-16
06/24/16
June 24, 2016 - 9:48 am
06-24-16 - 9:48 am
06/24/16 - 9:48 am

Lucy Pooley 

Corinne made our beautiful wedding cake at the beginning of April.
I am gluten free and she made the top tier gluten free carrot cake – without a doubt the tastiest carrot cake ever! And the other 2 tiers were chocolate and Victoria sponge. The cake was so lovely and moist and so many guests commented on how tasty it was.
It lasted a good few days after as well.
My husband and I were so impressed with the service we received from Corinne. She is a lovely lady, so helpful and excellent service. I would definitely recommend her!
Mrs Pooley April 2016

May 6, 2016
05-6-16
05/6/16
May 6, 2016 - 12:07 pm
05-6-16 - 12:07 pm
05/6/16 - 12:07 pm

Wendy and John Foster 

A very big thank you for the most beautiful wedding cake you made for our daughters recent wedding. We decided to use you after reading the reviews and looking through your website. After much deliberation our daughter finally chose the Jasmine 4 tier cake, it was not easy as all your cakes are so beautiful, it was a hard choice to make. The cake was stunning, an absolute work of art, I can’t begin to tell you how happy we all were. The different flavours: fruit, chocolate orange, coffee and walnut, jam and butter cream were so tasty and moist, everyone commented on how delicious they were. Thank you also for the friendly and helpful service you provided throughout. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend you in the future and will most certainly use you again.

April 12, 2016
04-12-16
04/12/16
April 12, 2016 - 1:28 pm
04-12-16 - 1:28 pm
04/12/16 - 1:28 pm

Lesley Robinson 

My family and I were absolutely delighted with the two fresh cream chocolate cakes made by Corinne for the double birthday of my son and daughter last Saturday. Despite short notice, they were beautiful and delicious and ready for collection on the day.
Many thanks Corinne. We now know where to come for future occasions.
Lesley & family, Bexhill
January 2016

February 1, 2016
02-1-16
02/1/16
February 1, 2016 - 9:39 am
02-1-16 - 9:39 am
02/1/16 - 9:39 am

Chris Apps 

Many thanks for the great birtgday cake in shape of champagne bottle. Great service easy to sort and very good value. Highly recommended.

January 24, 2016
01-24-16
01/24/16
January 24, 2016 - 11:20 am
01-24-16 - 11:20 am
01/24/16 - 11:20 am

kajal 

I found classic cakes online to make a cake for my friends very last minute planned 21st birthday party, despite the extremely short notice classic cakes were able to bake the most delicious cake and took on board all the specific requirements i asked for. My friend said it was the best cake she has ever had, and shouted at anybody who tried to cut into it! I must agree, it was so neatly decorated with no imperfections! Communication was easy & rapid, the cake was delivered on time, couldn’t have asked for more. Being somebody who is hard to please, take my word and trust classic cakes to take care of all of your celebrations, you will not be disappointed!

January 18, 2016
01-18-16
01/18/16
January 18, 2016 - 2:26 pm
01-18-16 - 2:26 pm
01/18/16 - 2:26 pm

Nadine Searle 

Just wanted to say thank you so much for the Little Mermaid cake you delivered on Sunday for my niece’s 18th birthday.

Tara loved it and we all thought it was amazing. You are very talented. We didn’t really want to spoil it by cutting into it but we did………..and the Red Velvet cake inside was delicious.

You made an eighteen year old very happy

Will definitely be recommending you to anyone who asks. Tara put a picture up on Facebook and it’s had loads of likes

December 22, 2015
12-22-15
12/22/15
December 22, 2015 - 6:33 pm
12-22-15 - 6:33 pm
12/22/15 - 6:33 pm

Patricia Jobling 

Connie has decorated a 50th Anniversary cake and a Christening cake for me. Both of them were beautiful. I wanted a replic of the wedding bouquet on the anniversary cake this was superb.

I can highly recommend her services.

November 20, 2015
11-20-15
11/20/15
November 20, 2015 - 5:46 pm
11-20-15 - 5:46 pm
11/20/15 - 5:46 pm

Zoe Reed 

Thank you so much for making our wedding cake for the 15th Auguest 2015. Such a lovely lady to work with and the cakes taste amazing and the service we just outstanding. Thank you so much for being apart of our special day. Mr & Mrs Reed xx

November 12, 2015
11-12-15
11/12/15
November 12, 2015 - 12:45 am
11-12-15 - 12:45 am
11/12/15 - 12:45 am

Alison Hier 

Could not recommend this lady enough.
We booked Corinne to make our wedding cake for 2nd October 2015.
Originally, we found a picture of our dream cake online and sent the same picture to a few companies – Corinne, from the very start, made everything so easy and stress free – and offered an extremely competitive price.
With the offer of sending a sample of cake out, so we could try before we buy, we knew exactly what we were buying, and thought it was delicious.
Our guests throughout the day commented on how stunning the cake was, and all said that it tasted lovely.
If anyone is reading these reviews wondering whether to book with a professional cake maker or save cash with supermarket cakes etc, don’t hesitate… You will not receive a better service, value for money, and complete satisfaction anywhere else.
Thank you once again for your help in making our day special.
Mr & Mrs Hier xxx

October 4, 2015
10-4-15
10/4/15
October 4, 2015 - 8:53 am
10-4-15 - 8:53 am
10/4/15 - 8:53 am

adminReviews